.

Pibella, the only female urination device that seals tightly!

 Pibella Comfort Instructions, Cleaning, Tips Gretha fell ill with CIDP in September 2006, which practically led to an entire loss of mobility. 18 months later, she went on a cycling trip for the first time again, and we also planned a canoeing and hiking trip to the Swedish Eastern Archipelago in the summer of 2008. BUT! The illness causes several unpleasant situations. For example if Gretha has to relieve herself – then it has to „happen“ immediately. This means that there is no time to wait.

We made no secret of this fact and set our travelling rhythm according to Gretha’s bladder. With some astonishment we discovered that there is a considerable number of fellow sufferers who, shamefacedly and with umpteen excuses and beating around the bush, really do suffer. We quickly realised that canoeing in the Archipelago would remain wishful thinking without a fully functioning urination system. We had to find a solution for the car journey as well as for the boat and the tent.

Initial research in relevant sports shops merely led to half-hearted solutions, none of them really favourable to women: hence, useless in terms of using them in the kayak, the car or the tent. Thanks to the Internet, Google and a bit of time, I eventually came across an invention by two Swiss men. Convinced by the functionality planned to the last detail and the simple application, we ordered a Pibella Comfort and Travel for test purposes. After trying it out for the first time, we knew straight away that our vacation in the Archipelago would finally become reality! But what makes the application so simple and uncomplicated?

Pibella Urinbeutel 5er Pack All solutions provided on the market are relatively bulky, funnel-shaped objects that are externally positioned on the vulva by the woman and, depending on the anatomy and possibility, do not seal tightly. Therefore, they leave behind a wet environment and are awkward to transport. More often than not, one has to either partially undress or the handling is obtrusive. Pibella is the only solution that is positioned directly over the urethral orifice and that diverts the urine without interfering with the surroundings.

 Pibella Comfort Instructions, Cleaning, Tips  After practising a couple of times with Pibella Travel, Gretha was able to position „the thing“ as fast as I could get „my thing“ out of my trousers. She stands there just like a man, only to be recognised as a woman because of her hair cut. The question „go and see if anyone is coming“ is now a thing of the past. She can now go to the next tree, unfasten her trousers a bit, push her slip to one side and put Pibella Travel in its correct position. Afterwards, she can stow it away in the plastic bag provided with the set. The tube remains virtually dry thanks to the appropiate material, allowing for the urine to almost completely drip off. Until now, nighttime had also been an additional burden.

Leaving the warm sleeping bag in appalling weather conditions – often rain, and also walking across unfamiliar terrain, through branches and climbing over boulders with a headlamp – is not every woman’s cup of tea. In our case, it wasn’t so much a matter of just leaving the tent and entering natural surroundings. More often than not, she could just not hold it back, hence hardly having any time to get outside.

Pibella Comfort has a slightly modified geometry as opposed to Pibella Travel in order to comply with the female anatomy in lying and seated positions.

Pibella Comfort Gretha was able to thoroughly enjoy the Scandinavian sunsets and drink a glass or two of wine – without having to worry about how she would „survive“ the night … We were only able to go on holiday thanks to these two aids, as trivial as this may appear. After a short while, they became a natural part of our daily routine. Anybody smirking about the „two old folks“ ceased to do so within a very short time. We couldn’t however help but smile whenever we heard people unzipping their tents during the night.

We were out in the wild for just over two weeks, without hardly any contact to „civilisation“. We spent the rest of the time in our tent on camping sites or in beautiful spots far away from any sanitary buildings! During this time, Gretha only used one plastic bag, obviously cleaning it as well as the set in a hygienic manner.

We can safely say that we have finally found the perfect solution for the car journey, the boat trip as well as for camping purposes! Thanks to Pibella, we have gained more quality of life!

We would like to extend our warmest thanks to the inventors of this product.

Urs and Gretha Steiner, Germany

.

Pibella, la seule miction pour femmes qui ferme hermétiquement

  Gretha est tombée malade en septembre 2006 suite à une neuropathie chronique inflammatoire (CIDP) et qui lui a valu une perte presque complète de sa mobilité. Après 18 mois de soins, elle a enfin pu, pour la première fois, entreprendre une grande tournée en vélo et en été 2008, nous avons planifié une randonnée en canoé dans l’archipel suédois. SEULEMENT! La maladie provoque des choses gênantes. Ainsi, lorsque Gretha a besoin d’uriner, elle ne peut pas attendre, il faut le faire tout de suite. Il n’existe pas de délai de carence.
Nous n’avons pas fait de mystère de ce problème et nous avons orienté notre voyage d’après la vessie de Gretha. Quelques peu surpris, nous avons constaté qu’il y avait un grande nombre de camarades qui souffrent vraiment pour raisons de pudeur ou d’autres excuses. Pour nous deux, il a été très vitre clair que sans une miction fonctionnelle, pagayer dans l’archipel ne correspondrait pas à notre souhait. Aussi bien en voyage dans une voiture, en bateau, comme sous une tente, il faut absolument trouvé une solution.

Une première recherche dans des magasins d’articles de sport ne nous a apporté qu’une mince solution et pas vraiment favorable pour les femmes. Solution non utilisable en canoé, en auto ou sous une tente. Grâce à Internet, Google et un peu de temps, nous sommes tombés par hasard sur ce système développé par deux Suisses. Convaincus par chaque détail pensé et la conception facile à utiliser, nous avons commandé les systèmes Pibella Comfort et Travel. Et après la première utilisation, nous avons su que nos vacances dans l’archipel suèdois deviendraient une réalité! Qu’est-ce qui fait que son utilisation soit simple et sans problème ?

Pibella Urinbeutel 5er Pack Toutes les solutions trouvées sur le maché ont une structure relativement volumineuse, en forme d’entonnoir et qui se placent chez la femme à l’extérieur de la vulve. Selon l’anatominie et la possibilité de la femme, elles ne sont pas hermétiques. Cela laisse un environnement humide et pas facile à supporter. Dans la plupart des cas, un habit de rechange est nécessaire et la manipulation est visible. La miction Pibella est la seule solution, elle s’adapte directement à l’urètre et l’urine est donc conduite à l’extérieur par ce petit tube en plastic.

   Il a juste fallut essayer une ou deux fois Pibella Travel et ensuite Gretha a rapidement utilisé «cette chose», c’est comme moi lorsque je sors «ma chose». Elle faisait exactement comme moi et était seulement reconnaissable à sa coiffure. Elle va tout simplement vers un arbre, ouvre son pantalon, met son slip de côté et place Pibella Travel. Puis met le tube dans le sachet plastic livré à cet effet. Du fait que Pibella est en matériau perlé (effet fleur de lotus), aucune goutte d’urine ne reste «accrochée» dessus et le tube est pratiquement sec.
Auparavant, la nuit était aussi un obstacle. Lors de températures inhospitalières, souvent de la pluie et en terrain inconnu, sortir de son sac de couchage bien chaud – avec lampe frontale – se déplacer à travers les branches et escalader des rochers, ce n’est pas une chose que toutes les femmes sont prêtes à faire. Pour nous, ce n’était pas très aisé de quitter la tente et d’aller dans la nature. Souvent, nous avions juste le temps de quitter la tente.
Pibella Comfort a une géométrie quelque peu différente par rapport à Pibella Travel afin que le tuyau puisse s’adapter à l’anatomie féminie lors d’une position assise ou alitée.

Pibella Comfort Oh, comme Gretha a savouré les couchers de soleil scandinaviens avec un ou deux verres de vin, sans se soucier de devoir se lever pendant la nuit… C’est avec ces deux petits appareils banals que nos vacances ont pu se dérouler à merveille. Après un cours laps de temps, ils sont devenus une routine quotidienne. Les petits sourires de notre environnement envers ses «deux aînés» ont rapidement disparu. Cependant, nous avons souvent souri lorsque la nuit, les fermetures éclair sussuraient.
Nous étions deux semaines dans le désert, à l’écart de toute «civilisation» et le reste du temps dans les campings, dans de beaux endroits près des blocs sanitaires! C’est pourquoi, Gretha n’a utlisé qu’un seul sachet et naturellement a entretenu le tout très hygiéniquement.
Oui, à la fois en voiture, en bateau ou sous une tente, nous avons trouvé la solution! Avec Pibella, nous avons gagné une qualité de vie!
Nous adressons un grand merci aux inventeurs.
Urs et Gretha Steiner, Allem